Winners of the Researcher of the Year Awards 2013


Here are the winners of the Dods/FSB Parliamentary Researcher of the Year awards for 2013:

Liberal Democrat Researcher of the Year Award
Presenting this award: Gordon Birtwistle MP

Winner: Lara Greer, nominated by Stephen Williams MP

Labour Researcher of the Year Award
Presenting this award: Pamela Nash MP
Winner: Pierpaolo Barrett, nominated by David Lammy MP

Conservative Researcher of the Year Award
Presenting this award: Graham Brady MP and Rebecca Harris MP
Winner: Lisa Lovering, nominated by John Glen MP

Crossbench or Other Parties’ Researcher of the Year
Presenting this award: Lord Laming
Winner: Peter Harrison, nominated by Ian Paisley MP

The Special Federation of Small Businesses Award
This Award goes to the researcher that has demonstrated a sound understanding of small businesses in their work.
Presenting this award: Graeme Fisher, FSB
Winner: Matthew Kelcher, nominated by Toby Perkins MP

The Politics Home Digital Engagement Award
This award recognises the best practice and dedication of parliamentary staff (whether Permanent or an Intern) to promoting the work of their MP through digital media.
Presenting this award: Sam Macrory, House Magazine
Winner: Aidan Mundy, nominated by Bridget Phillipson MP

Overall Researcher of the Year Award
This award is selected by the Judges from the preceding winners as being outstanding across the categories and is the winner of a brand new iPad, courtesy of the FSB!
Mr Speaker to present
Winner: Pierpaolo Barrett, Office of David Lammy MP

More information and photos are available on: