Players wanted for Monday night 8aside Football

Players wanted for Monday night 8aside Football

Westminster Wanderers FC run a Monday night 8aside football match at Pimlico Academy every week.
We are looking for additional players to join the mailing list for our Monday night matches. Players are free to choose when to play, from one game a month to every Monday. Sides are chosen based on those who reply to the weekly email.
The matches take place at 8.15pm lasting one hour and the cost is £8 a session. Pimlico Academy is on Lupus Street, near Pimlico Tube. This is a casual match, with players of all abilities and a positive attitude is valued more highly than football talent!
Westminster Wanderers FC were born out of the Conservative Central Office side of the 1990s but now have Labour, Liberal and Tory staffers on the side as well as parliamentary researchers, civil servants and PR and PA professionals.
If you want to join our Monday night match then please contact the Club Chairman Alex Aiken at westminsterwanderers@gmail.com.

Room Available – Vauxhall

Ref: 2791

Double room available in a nice, relaxed flat in Vauxhall – walkable to Parliament.  Tube and buses just minutes away.

Rent is £737 plus bills.

The flat is split over the top floors of a townhouse in a typical London street. Quiet neighbors and safe area.

Large shared lounge.

It’s is a decent size and is split over three floors.

It’s a three bedroom flat, so you would be sharing with two others, including me.

Contact: hitchinsa@parliament.uk

Available: Double room with balcony – Canary Wharf

Ref: 2790

Large double room with a balcony overlooking the Thames and O2 arena.  Due to a change in personal circumstances, I am moving out of this beautiful room and looking for someone to take over my tenancy for the remaining 4 months – with extensions possible.

Rent is £930 pcm, which includes all bills – gas, water, electricity, council tax, high speed broadband and a fortnightly cleaner.

5 minutes walk to South Quay DLR, or 15 minutes to Canary Wharf.  Tesco Express a minute away and an Asda superstore just a 10 minute walk away.

Flat is fully furnished with a double bed, double sofa, table and chairs, wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside table.  Bathroom is shared with one other and kitchen with two.

Combi-boiler with instant hot water and central heating.  Washing machine and built-in tumble drier.

Contact: matthew.vanrooyen@parliament.uk

Wanted: flat share

Ref: 2789

I am looking for a flat share either close to Parliament or with good public transport links.

I work in Parliament and need to find somewhere in the next three weeks. But can possibly wait longer.

My budget is £700-£1000 per calendar month.

Contact: joshua.gray@parliament.uk

Room Available – Kilburn

Ref: 2788

Looking for someone to replace me in a shared two bedroom flat within a stone’s throw of Kilburn station (only 20 mins from Westminster on the Jubilee Line, and only a short walk from West Hampstead Thameslink and Brondesbury Overground).

A massive double room is available from late August 2017 for £722.50 pcm – great considering the location and the size of the flat.

It is a two bed flat with a shared living room, bathroom and kitchen. The lounge is roomy and the kitchen has loads of counter space (plus essentials like a cooker, washer/dryer and microwave).

The Flat is just off Kilburn High Road and is very close to both a Tesco and a Sainsburys. Kilburn High Road also boasts a variety of culinary delights from lots of different countries- it’s the sort of place where you could eat out somewhere new every week!

If you’re interested then it’d be great to hear from you to arrange a viewing.

Contact: alexander.graham@parliament.uk

Rooms available in Vauxhall

Ref: 2787

I have two rooms available in my Vauxhall flat starting in October. 20/25 min walk to Parliament so very handy/convenient for work and also v close to Vauxhall train/tube/bus stations so good for going out and about.

Flat is v spacious, with eat in kitchen, lounge and big bathroom. Both rooms available are good sized doubles.

Rent is £746 per month plus bills. It’s a three bed flat so you’d be sharing with me and whoever else moves in.

Contact: lazellhk@parliament.uk

Players wanted for successful Football Club in South London

Players wanted for successful Football Club in South London

Westminster Wanderers are an established and successful Sunday League Football Club playing in and around Wandsworth and Merton. We are looking for new players for the 2017-18 season.

We were born out of the Conservative Central Office side of the 1990s but now have Labour, Liberal and Tory staffers on the side as well as parliamentary researchers, civil servants and PR and PA professionals.

We welcome new players and the growth of the club in a few years is because we are well organised and attract and retain good players.

We play in the Southern Sunday Football League. Our three league teams play to a high standard, train regularly and our home ground is on Tooting Common. We play friendly fixtures and train throughout the year in Battersea Park.

If you are a committed player who wants to be part of a successful club then please contact the Club Chairman Alex Aiken at westminsterwanderers@gmail.com.

The club will be running training sessions during July and August on Tuesday and Thursday nights and plays 8aside on Monday evenings. New players are welcome to come to any of these sessions.

Spanish home for rent

Ref: 2638

Spanish property in Andalucia for rent. Situated in a typical Pueblo Blanco, 20 minutes from the coast.  Perfect location for excursions to Malaga, Grenada and Nerja and day trips to the beach. In the foothills of the Sierra Nervada mountain range – excellent if you’re into mountain biking or hiking.

See https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/1181881 for details

5-a-side football for MPs and Parliamentary Staff

Ref: 2585

A weekly 5 a side kickabout for MPs and staff is looking for new players of all ages and abilities. Men and women players welcome. Established in 1997, the ethos is fun and fair – we’re competitive but never dirty! Games are from 9 to 10am on Tuesdays, at Queen Mother Leisure Centre, Victoria. £5 a game (£3 for unwaged, eg interns, students), plus 90p entry for the leisure centre. Call or email Mark Allison to go on mailing list. 07980 559501 or allisonm@parliament.uk. It’s the best way to start your day!