New online resource – Armed Conflict Database

New online resource provided by the House of Commons Library  

The Armed Conflict Database provides in-depth data, timelines and reports on conflicts worldwide. 

The ACD enables the user to assess the effects of armed conflict on a region or a country. Users can view historic trends and patterns in conflicts and read regular reports on new conflict trends. 

The database holds annual figures for global conflict trends, as well as multi-year statistics on fatalities, refugees and IDPs. 

Hotlines List Update

The Hotlines List was updated on 13 February 2019

Please always ensure that you are using the current version of the hotlines list on the intranet, as copies saved to your computer or printed out may be out of date.

Please go here to see the new information and the link to the list.

Room available in Fulham

Ref: 2814

Large double room available in Fulham.

Flat is in a 1930s mansion block in a really nice part of Fulham. There is a large living room, large kitchen and two bathrooms.

Flat is on Fulham High Street, but faces over Bishops Park and so is very quiet. The block is safe, secure with a concierge.

Putney Bridge tube station is under 10 minutes walk away with direct trains to Westminster.

Rent is around £790 per month and bills are usually fairly cheap.

Please get in touch with any questions.


Available: Large Double Room in Honor Oak Park

Ref: 2812

Large double room (with grey, upholstered bed, drawers, built in wardrobes, spring mattress etc) in a large, split-level flat in leafy Honor Oak Park.

Honor Oak Park Station is a 30 second walk from the front door (and there’s no noise in the flat from trains). There are two separate floors and on each floor there is a bathroom so you will only be sharing a bathroom with one other person.

Honor Oak Park – Westminster is a 25 minute journey (via Canada Water or London Bridge).

Honor Oak Park has a Sainsburys Local (next door), a pizzeria opposite, coffee shops, a wine bar and a Turkish restaurant. All these are a stone’s throw from the property. There are also loads of green fields and woodland walks to do.

The rent is 650/month including super fast broadband. Other bills I sort out and send bills.

Any questions give me a shout. There are 2 fridge/freezers (so you only share with one person) and loads of cupboard and storage space.


Wellbeing classes in Westminster

The Parliamentary Health and Wellbeing service is running a number of classes related to maintaining and improving your health and wellbeing. These include mindfulness, meditation and relaxtion; Yoga and postural and relaxation classes.

Wellbeing classes will commence on 7 January 2019

For details see the Parliamentary Intranet