Working for an MP

A website for everyone working for Members of Parliament.

Room to Rent

Ref: 2581

Young professional couple (28 y/o) looking for a friendly person to join us in our new flat.  We are both laid back and easy going and we’re hoping to find a like-minded person to live with us.

About us:

We’re really sociable, friendly people who like to spending time with our friends, going out at the weekend or going for a drink after work. We equally enjoy chilling out at home with a glass of wine in front of Game of Thrones or inviting people over for a meal.

Both clean and tidy people (but not clean-freaks!), and respect people’s space and down time.

We both work in politics (but we’re not stuffy, opinionated or judgmental types!), one in events and the other in public affairs.

Ottilie likes cooking and baking, TV box-set marathons, going to gigs and comedy, reading, sunny park vibes and generally being out and about exploring London with friends.

I’m into all of the above and love music (I’ve got some decks that I rarely use sadly). I’m also a smoker but not indoors and trying to quit.

Ideally, we would like to have found someone by 7th August at the latest so will be meeting up with people over this week and into the next. If you think you like the sound of us and would potentially like to live with us, get in touch!

The specifics:

We’re looking at 2-bed flats now and will move between 1 – 7 September. We’re currently looking at a fairly broad area as we want to get the best quality place we can for what we are looking to spend. Areas include: Camden (inc. Tufnell Park/ Chalk Farm/ Kentish Town) Brixton & Clapham; Kennington & Oval; Mile End & Bow.

As we’re looking at flats now, if we find the right place we will sign, but if we find you sooner, even better!

Rent will be between 700 – 750 p/m excluding bills. We like to live with professionals please, as students aren’t obligated to pay council tax. We’re also looking for one person, not a couple to join us as we’ve both been in big houses up to now and would like to enjoy more space.

Thanks for reading and we look forward to getting to know you!

Dom & Ottilie

Contact: daniel.mcmahon@parliament.uk

Comments are closed.